Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le rappel
Archives
23 juillet 2007

Sûrah 37 – As-Sâffât

99. He said (after his rescue from the fire): Verily, I am going to my Lord. He will guide me!”

100. “My Lord! Grant me (offspring) from the righteous”

101. So we gave him the glad tidings of a forbearing boy.

102. And, when he (his son) was old enough to walk with him, he said: “O my son! I have seen in a dream that I am slaughtering you (offering you in sacrifice to Allâh). So look what you think!” He said: O my father! Do that which you are commended, Insha’ Allâh, you shall find me of the patient.”

103. Then, when they had both submitted themselves (to the Will of Allâh), and he had laid him prostrate on his forehead (or on the site of his forehead for slaughtering).”

104. We called out to him: “O Abraham!

105. You have fulfilled the dream!” Verily thus do We reward the Muhsinûn (good-doers).

106. Verily, that indeed was a manifest of trial.

107. And We ransomed him with a great sacrifice (i.e. a ram).

108. And We left for him (a goodly remembrance) among the later generations.

109. “Salâm be upon Ibrâhîm”

110. Thus indeed do We reward the good-doers.

Sûrah 37 – As-Sâffât

This verse and the following reported that Ibrahîm was authorized by Allâh(swt) to exchange the life his only sun then, Ismaïl, which was to be immolated, by slaughtering an animal

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité