Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le rappel
Archives
23 septembre 2008

Surat 71 - Nûh (1:12)

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

1. Verily, We sent Nûh (Noah) to his people (Saying): "Warn your people before there comes to them a painful torment."

2. He said: "O my people! Verily, I am a plain Warner to you,

3. "That you should worship Allah (Alone), be dutiful to Him, and obey me,

4. "He (Allah) will forgive you of your sins and respite you to an appointed term. Verily, the term of Allah when it comes, cannot be delayed, if you but knew."

5. He said: "O my Lord! Verily, I have called my people night and day (i.e. secretly and openly to accept the doctrine of Islamic Monotheism) [],

6. "But all my calling added nothing but to (their) flight (from the truth).

7. "And verily! Every time I called unto them that you might forgive them, they thrust their fingers into their ears, covered themselves up with their garments, and persisted (in their refusal), and magnified themselves in pride.

8. "Then verily, I called to them openly (aloud);

9. "Then verily, I proclaimed to them in public, and I have appealed to them in private,

10. "I said (to them): 'Ask forgiveness from your Lord; Verily, He is Oft-Forgiving;

11. 'He will send rain to you in abundance;

12. 'And give you increase in wealth and children, and bestow on you gardens and bestow on you rivers.' "

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité