Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le rappel
Archives
12 février 2010

Hadith ~

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

Abu Hurayra reported that the Prophet, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, said, "Only three people talked in their cradles: 'Isa son of Maryam and the companion of Jurayj. Jurayj was a man of assiduous worship who went to live in a hermitage. While he was there, his mother came while he was praying and said, 'Jurayj!' He said, 'O Lord, my mother or my prayer!' He continued in his prayer and she went away. The next day she came while he was praying and she said, 'Jurayj!' He again said, 'O Lord, my mother or my prayer!' He continued in his prayer and she went away. The next day she came while he was praying and she said, 'Jurayj!' He said, 'O Lord, my mother or my prayer!' He continued in his prayer. She said, 'O Allah, do not let him die without having looked into the face of a prostitute!' Jurayj and his worship became a subject of discussion among the Children of Israel and among them was a wanton woman whose beauty was proverbial. She said, 'If you like, I will seduce him.' She displayed herself to him, but he did not look at her. She went to a shepherd who had taken shelter in his hermitage and offered herself to him. He had intercourse with her and she became pregnant. When she gave birth, she said, 'It is from Jurayj.' They went to him and forced him down from his hermitage, demolished it, and began to beat him. He said, 'What is wrong with you?' They said, 'You committed fornication with this prostitute and she has given birth to your child.' He said, 'Where is the child?' They brought him and he said, 'Let me pray first.' He prayed and when he had finished, the child was brought and put in his lap. He said, 'Boy, who is your father?' The boy said, 'So-and-so the shepherd.' They began to kiss Jurayj and stroke him. They said, 'We will build you a hermitage of gold.' He said, 'No, rebuild it from clay as it was before.' They did this. "While a child was feeding from its mother, a man of good appearance passed by riding a fast mount. She said, 'O Allah, make my son like this man.' He left the breast and turned to look at him and said, 'O Allah, do not make me like him.' Then he turned back to the breast and began to feed." It is as if I could see the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, describing his feeding by putting his forefinger in his house and sucking it. He said, "Then they brought along a slave girl and were beating her, saying, 'You committed fornication and stole.' She was saying, 'Allah is enough for me and the best guardian!' His mother said, 'O Allah, do not make my son like her!' He stopped feeding and looked at her and said, 'O Allah, make me like her.' They began to talk together and she said, 'A man of handsome appearance passed by and I said, '"O Allah, make my son like him!" and you said, "O Allah, do not make me like him." Then they brought this slave girl whom they were beating, saying, "You committed fornication and stole." I said, "O Allah, do not make my son like her!" and you said, "O Allah, make me like her."' He said, 'that man was a tyrant, so I said, "O Allah, do not make me like him!" They said to this woman, "You committed adultery" when she had not, and "you stole" when she had not stolen, so I said, "O Allah, make me like her."'" [Agreed upon]

Riyad as-Salihin (The Meadows of the Righteous) of Imam Mohieddine Annawawi 631-676.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité